219-510-5160

Valparaiso, Indiana

facebook_logos_PNG19751.png

© 2019 by Precision Painting AMF, LLC. All rights reserved.

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Customer satisfaction is always at the forefront of our business and we’re proud to showcase clients who have benefited from our services in the past.

August 20, 2019 

Very professional. They got my house painted in a timely manner and looked great!!

- JOHN SHEPHERD

July 12, 2017 

There are those who will quote a lower price, but no one offered the complete service Ray Kluth's team provided. The project was done in good time and on budget. All of the crew were friendly and helpful when we had questions or needed expert advice. We felt fortunate that Ray has access to a master carpenter, Scott Pikorz, who took care of a few structural issues in our 25-year old home, e.g. wood rot under the back door was totally removed and structure re-built to better than original spec. I can't say enough about the skill and professionalism Ray's team demonstrated throughout the project. Ray would stop by regularly to make sure things were proceeding as planned and pitched in himself to keep the project on schedule in spite of rain days. We've had the home painted twice before, but this is the first time we experienced what a real painter could do. Well worth the investment.

 

Description of work:

Our 2600 sq. ft. home needed a complete re-staining. I obtained four quotes. Ray's was second highest, but fully addressed needs, including items I had not foreseen. The project involved the following steps: power washing, scraping, sanding, filling knots, chalking, and two coats of stain.

- JIM FOREMAN

May 8, 2017

All the work went as planned and on schedule. Ray Kluth was professional and easy to work with.

Description of work:

We have had Precision Painting do projects in 2013, 2016 and 2017. Work included power washing, wallpaper removal, drywall repair, carpentry, applying epoxy paint and both interior and exterior painting.

- ANGELA TIMMONS

April 26, 2017

I don't think there are enough characters for me to explain how great everything went. EVERYTHING. Ray was professional, timely, on budget, and most importantly friendly. Not only did he know his trade, but his team worked well and he stopped by every day (at least 1x) to see progress and provide guidance to the team. He checked in with me as well (via text which was great) and the quality of the job completed is second to none. I could not be happier with the way my house looks. I drive by just to see it! The most important thing to me was the manner in which Ray conducted business. Eye contact, firm handshakes, organization, professionalism and overall just a great guy. Thanks to Ray and the team for a fantastic job on our home! Highly recommend him and the team!

Description of work:

I have an older home that needed the exterior trim cared for and painted. I received a competitive quote from Ray (awesome!) and after consideration decided I should take advantage of the prep time and paint the entire house.

- TERRY INGERSOLL

April 16, 2017

Ray Kluth (General Manager) came out and gave us a great estimate on painting our kitchen cabinets. Very nice man that knows his business. However, we changed our minds about painting the cabinets and having them resurfaced.

- WILLIAM MORGAN

September 5, 2016

We had six estimates to paint our house and decks. Precision Painting’s bid was very competitive. We decided on using them based upon reviews and personal feedback from another party that has used them in the past. Overall the job took longer than anticipated and some days we had only one or two guys on site. Ray (the owner) runs a pretty tight schedule and had some other jobs running over. There was a small bit of tension here but that’s the negative and the only negative. Now for the positive. First, the crew. I would imagine in order to keep a crew such as those we had working on our house you need to guarantee them full-time labor every day which may be part of the reason Ray’s schedule is tight. I’m sorry but the following words do not fully describe how great the crew was. ...professional, polite, eager, friendly, trusting, knowledgeable, patient, detailed, etc… The crew was FANTASTIC! Second, the job. WOW! We are very impressed with the quality of the job we received. We also needed some wood replaced, added a few items to the list mid-job (screen doors and screen replacements), had new exterior lights installed, new window shutters, etc.. Of course this added cost to our project, but Ray and the crew were very patient and adapted to our every change. Simply put should we reside at our residence when it comes time to paint again we will only need to get one bid. In summary, the quality was our number one concern and it is quality we received. We don’t think we could have gotten a better job from anyone else at any price.

Description of work:

House exterior and decks painted

- MARY MARVEL

July 25, 2016

Our nonprofit groups who paid for the repair and painting of the Town building were very pleased with both the process and results. Precision Painting's estimate was detailed, the workers were congenial and professional, the work was done very well and on time. I give Precision Painting my highest recommendation.

Description of work:

Precision Painting repaired years of damage in our Town Administration Building and painted walls and ceiling.

- MARGUERITE A BALDWIN

June 27, 2016 

Prepped and painted house exterior. I would hire again.

- CHRIS CUBENAS

February 23, 2016

The painters were very punctual and had a great eye for detail. I was thrilled with how the job turned out. This is the second job we have used them for and have had great experiences both times.

Description of work:

The painter helped us with painting our master bedroom, bathroom, and closet walls and ceilings. They were also able to assist us in touching up our cathedral ceiling in a small area and a staircase wall that is relatively tall. Some minor wall repairs and baseboard touchups were done. We also had crown molding installed in the bedroom to help hide the nail pops.

- EDWARD MURPHY

January 18, 2016

I used this contractor on interior and exterior projects. Great job on both I would highly recommend the company.

- BETH GERMANN

November 6, 2015

The painters were prompt, polite, careful of flooring, hard workers, took care to make sure all paper and glue was removed. Spent time preparing walls to be painted.

Description of work:

Removed wallpaper from two rooms. Prepared walls and primed them. Painted the two rooms.

- JOHN KELLY

May 20, 2015

I would hire again.

Description of work:

Interior painting

- CARYL ANN FERRARA

April 12, 2015

We are very pleased with the service that was provided, the job was done with care and attention, and finished within 4 days (we were under a time constraint, Ray told us he would make sure we would be ready for company, he came thru). Any problem areas that were being addressed are completely cured! The men that came into our home were very helpful with any questions or concerns we had, they were a pleasure to work with. 

Description of work:

Repair and prepare surfaces for painting. Ceilings, walls and baseboards.

- DANIELLE ENGSTROM

September 11, 2014 

Ray was very helpful in getting us a quote promptly and also in letting us know if he could get our project done before our move-in date. He was also very helpful in working around other services being performed in the house. He made sure the project was done to our satisfaction too (even coming back to do touch-ups). Services came in under quote and he even fixed another problem which was discovered when they started the project.

Description of work:

We were having all the walls painted before we moved in.

- SHANNON REINSCHREIBER

June 27, 2014 

I couldn't be happier with Ray and his team! They arrived on time, were very polite and did an outstanding job! The townhome looks fantastic! If I need painting done in the future, I will be sure to contact Precision Painting without hesitation. 

Description of work:

Painted my 1300 square foot townhome 

- MAUREEN CONNOLLEY

June 24, 2014 

It looks beautiful!!! I could not be happier. My ceiling looks fantastic- they also added quarter round molding to the ceiling trim for a finished look. Ray Kluth and his team are skilled craftsmen who take pride in their work and doing the right thing. These young men are polite and professional. They came to work every day in a cheerful mood and got right to work. They take care to protect your furniture and clean up well before they leave. Ray is an excellent communicator as well, letting me know when to expect them, discussing progress and plan. He made a special effort to ensure the work was finished well before a family reunion planned for next weekend. I highly recommend Precision Painting and would definitely use them again. They have all the skills & knowledge of materials needed for high-quality restoration, remodeling and painting.

Description of work:

They painted my living room, dining room including a built-in china cabinet, kitchen, and hallway. My living room ceiling had water damage and cracks -after assessing it from the attic it was determined to be unsafe and replacement would be the right thing to do. They completely replaced the drywall after making extensive repairs to the beams to ensure it was level and secure. My home was built in 1928 and the windows and walls were in rough condition. They spent days scraping, sanding, caulking prior to painting.

- CHRIS BALL

April 3, 2014

Everything was great. I have no complaints. Their price was competitive. They performed the work according to what they said they would do. They were very clean. They were on time. I'm very happy with the outcome.

Description of work:

Precision Painting AMF, LLC painted our deck.

- THERESA BOWMAN

March 30, 2014 

The one thing that I do like about them is that they check to see if the person they sent is doing a good job and I was very impressed. Their pricing is also reasonable.

Description of work:

Precision Painting painted my porch.

- MARK STYMIEST

March 30, 2014

Great job- even re-worked one of my earlier repair jobs on a ceiling while he was there. I would recommend to others. 

Description of work:

Ray and his crew prepped surface, removed wallpaper paste and painted the hallways and ceilings in our home.

- CYGRID PEREZ

February 16, 2014 ​

Ray was very professional and helpful with the overall project. His work is great and I will use him again and refer his company. His eye for detail is wonderful!!!

 

Description of work:

Wall repair, painting, floor refinishing, trim repair and install.

- TAMMY WENDLAND

February 4, 2014 

Ray and his team are highly professional and responsive to all questions, suggestions, requests, etc. This was an extensive (and expensive) job. It was worth the money to have Ray/Precision Painting and Decorating responsible for the project. Opening a new business is a highly stressful endeavor and hiring a painting professional to see your painting needs to completion could be an absolute nightmare, indeed. However, Ray made the process seamless. He has an amazing ability to care about each and every line/corner, blemish, etc. in the walls. That is how the project turned out so beautifully! I would highly recommend Precision Painting and decorating. I have surely followed my own advice as we are repeat customers of Ray- he had painted our entire home and decking a few years back.

Description of work:

Extensive painting project on our brand new business (franchise).

- JAMES KLIMESH

February 1, 2014 

It went very well. I would hire them anytime I need a professional painting service.

Description of work:

They arrived on time and did all of the prep work prior to painting. They were careful and efficient, completing the job on time.

 
 
WRITE A REVIEW
Would you recommend us to your friends?
Precision Painting AMF Facebook Page
google_review_button.png
Precision Painting AMF Angies List Reviews